Home » Faculty » Faculty Council

Faculty Council

Leading Data Science researchers and program representatives to drive DSI mission and guide DSI operations with four Working Groups.

 


Nii Attoh-Okine
College of Engineering (COE)
Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
okine@udel.edu
http://www.ce.udel.edu/people/faculty-profile/?id=4

Benjamin Bagozzi
College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)
Associate Professor, Political Science & International Relations
bagozzib@udel.edu
https://www.benjaminbagozzi.com/

Bintong Chen
Alfred Lerner College of Business and Economics (CBE)
Professor, Business Administration
bchen@udel.edu
https://lerner.udel.edu/faculty-staff-directory/bintong-chen/

Susan Conaty-Buck
College of Health Sciences (CHS)
Chair, Training Working Group
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
sconaty@udel.edu
https://sites.udel.edu/nursing/susan-conaty-buck-dnp-aprn-fnp-c/

Shanshan Ding
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources (CANR)
Associate Professor, Applied Economics and Statistics
sding@udel.edu
https://sites.google.com/a/udel.edu/sding/

Gregory Dobler
Biden School of Public Policy and Administration, College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)
Assistant Professor, Public Policy & Administration
Assistant Professor, Physics & Astronomy
Resident Faculty Representative, DSI Faculty Council
gdobler@udel.edu
https://www.bidenschool.udel.edu/news/Pages/urban-observatory-greg-dobler.aspx

Rudolf Eigenmann
College of Engineering (COE)
Chair, Infrastructure Working Group
Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
eigenman@udel.edu
http://www.ece.udel.edu/research/by-faculty.Rudolf.Eigenmann.html

Xiao Fang
Alfred Lerner College of Business and Economics (CBE)
Professor, Accounting and Management Information Systems
xfang@udel.edu
http://dalab.info

John Gizis
College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)
Co-Chair, Networking & External Relations Working Group
Professor, Physics and Astronomy
Associate Director, Data Science Institute
gizis@udel.edu
http://www.physics.udel.edu/~gizis/

Arthi Jayaraman
College of Engineering (COE)
Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
arthij@udel.edu
https://www.che.udel.edu/people/faculty/arthij/

Dan Leathers
College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment (CEOE)
Professor, Geography and Spatial Sciences
Director, Center for Environmental Monitoring and Analysis
Delaware State Climatologist,
leathers@udel.edu

Henry May
College of Education and Human Development (CEHD)
Co-Chair, Networking & External Relations Working Group
Associate Professor, School of Education
Director, Center for Research in Education and Social Policy
hmay@udel.edu
http://www.cresp.udel.edu/

Rodrigo Vargas
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources (CANR)
Professor, Plant and Soil Sciences
rvargas@udel.edu
http://udel.edu/~rvargas/

Cathy Wu
College of Engineering (COE), College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)
Chair, DSI Faculty Council
Professor, Computer & Information Sciences
Founding Director, Data Science Institute
wuc@udel.edu

Xiao-Hai Yan
College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment (CEOE)
Mary A. S. Lighthipe Chair Professor, School of Marine Science and Policy
xiaohai@udel.edu
http://www.ceoe.udel.edu/our-people/profiles/xiaohai

Our Mission

The Institute aims to accelerate research in data science, serving as a nucleating effort to catalyze interdisciplinary research collaborations across fields impacting our society.