Home » Faculty » Faculty Council

Faculty Council

Leading Data Science researchers and program representatives to drive DSI mission and guide DSI operations with four Working Groups.

 

Nii Attoh-Okine
College of Engineering (COE)
Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering
okine@udel.edu
http://www.ce.udel.edu/people/faculty-profile/?id=4

Susan Conaty-Buck
College of Health Sciences (CHS)
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
sconaty@udel.edu
https://sites.udel.edu/nursing/susan-conaty-buck-dnp-aprn-fnp-c/

Shanshan Ding
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources (CANR)
Assistant Professor, Applied Economics and Statistics
sding@udel.edu
https://sites.google.com/a/udel.edu/sding/

Gregory Dobler
College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)
Assistant Professor, School of Public Policy & Administration; Physics
Resident Faculty Representative, DSI Faculty Council
gdobler@udel.edu
https://www.bidenschool.udel.edu/news/Pages/urban-observatory-greg-dobler.aspx

Rudolf Eigenmann
College of Engineering (COE)
Chair, Infrastructure Working Group
Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering
eigenman@udel.edu
http://www.ece.udel.edu/research/by-faculty.Rudolf.Eigenmann.html

Xiao Fang
Alfred Lerner College of Business and Economics (CBE)
Professor, Accounting and Management Information Systems
xfang@udel.edu
http://dalab.info

John Gizis
College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)
Co-Chair, Networking & External Relations Working Group
Professor, Physics and Astronomy
gizis@udel.edu
http://www.physics.udel.edu/~gizis/

John Jeka
College of Health Sciences (CHS)
Chair, Research Working Group
Professor and Chair, Kinesiology & Applied Physiology
jjeka@udel.edu
http://jekalab.org

Dan Leathers
College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment (CEOE)
Professor, Geography
Co-Director, Delaware Environmental Observing System
Delaware State Climatologist,
leathers@udel.edu

Henry May
College of Education and Human Development (CEHD)
Co-Chair, Networking & External Relations Working Group
Associate Professor, School of Education
Director, Center for Research in Education and Social Policy
hmay@udel.edu
http://www.cresp.udel.edu/

Michael O’Neal
College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment (CEOE)
Professor, Earth Sciences
Co-Chair, Research Information Management Committee
oneal@udel.edu
http://www.maoneal.com

Louis Rossi
College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)
Chair, Training Working Group
Professor and Chair, Mathematical Sciences
rossi@udel.edu
http://www.mathsci.udel.edu/~rossi

Rodrigo Vargas
College of Agriculture and Natural Resources (CANR)
Associate Professor, Plant and Soil Sciences
rvargas@udel.edu
http://udel.edu/~rvargas/

Dion Vlachos
College of Engineering (COE)
Professor and Allan & Myra Ferguson Chair of Chemical Engineering, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Director, Delaware Energy Institute
Director, Catalysis Center for Energy Innovation
vlachos@udel.edu
https://dei.udel.edu/

Cathy Wu
College of Engineering (COE), College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)
Chair, DSI Faculty Council
Professor, Computer & Information Sciences
Founding Director, Data Science Institute
wuc@udel.edu

Our Mission

The Institute aims to accelerate research in data science, serving as a nucleating effort to catalyze interdisciplinary research collaborations across fields impacting our society.